Let’s Talk About Money

Wow he’s just got someone who is bleeding him dry. The poor guy…she’s just a money grubbing soandso. So much so that he’s “cut up the card”. He’s just provided so much over the last 5 years and she just an ungrateful…..well you know the word he used. Well let’s just talk about money then. When J left his wife by latching onto me. Of course he told me about how rotten she was to him including how she used his toothbrush to scrub the toiletbowl. He is not above telling co workers because another guy at our work location recalled Juan telling him that. I knew we needed a joint account and we agreed to deposit $400 and pay our joint expenses. He cried most of the time because all his money was going to his ex wife and child support. I caved and said ok pay it when you can, fully expecting him to begin paying into our joint account sooner or later. I’m sure you can see where this is going. He never did pay. For arguement’s sake,that’s $400 a month for 17 years. There ought to be yearly increases but for this purpose we’ll use $400. I paid the PGE the water the garbage the food the clothing for myself him and our daughter. Oh and boy he didn’t want his kid to be clothed in salvation army store clothes, no sirree. His kid would be clothed in the best clothes I could afford. He would say “I want to go on a vacation”. And of course I would be there with money in hand wanting to make him happy. This went on for years.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About Money

  1. It’s interesting to hear your side of things. I have no wish to get in the middle of a warzone but I wanted to let you know that I heard you, and I will bear that in mind when I read further posts.

Leave a Reply

